top of page

Wednesday, May 3, 2023  6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

An individual Zoom link sent prior to the event.

Join Us

The 2023 LFC Leaders Fellowship Class invites you to....

“Celebrating the Next Generation of Social Justice Change Agents”

While these times prevent us from bringing large groups of people together in one room, they won’t prevent us from sharing a fast-paced evening  lled with thought provoking, invigorating speakers and more over Zoom. We hope you can join for what promises to be a very special evening.

Keynote Speaker

Katie Hobbs

Governor of Arizona

2023 LFC Class Representative

Joselyn Wilkinson

Statewide Capacity Building Initiative Director

Arizona Housing Coalition

LFC envisions lasting policy change that advances equity, equal access, and social justice for all. Our eight-month Leaders Fellowship develops and trains diverse emerging and recognized community leaders who share this vision to advance such progress. Your donation is tax-deductible as LFC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Most importantly, your donation will support our Scholarship Fund to ensure our continuing to build a trained and committed pipeline of Social Justice Change Agents.

Governor Katie Hobbs is a battle-tested statewide leader who has dedicated her life to solving difficult challenges for Arizonans. A lifelong Arizonan, Katie grew up in a middle-class family in Tempe, attended some of the state’s best public universities, and she and her husband Pat raised their kids Sam and Hannah in Phoenix.


Starting as a kid who volunteered at church, Katie learned the value of service from her parents and her faith. After putting herself through college at Northern Arizona University and graduate school at Arizona State University, she immediately started as a social worker and her first job out of college was working with homeless youth in Phoenix.


She then went on to run one of the largest domestic abuse shelters in the country, providing critical resources to thousands of women suffering from domestic violence. As a social worker, she saw firsthand the devastating effects that poverty and lack of access to health care create so Katie decided to run for office herself to tackle the root of the problems that were causing people to end up in these situations in the first place.


In the legislature, Katie worked with two Republican governors to expand healthcare to over 500,000 Arizonans, tackle the growing opioid epidemic, and hold criminals accountable by clearing the state’s rape kit backlog. As Secretary of State during the 2020 election, Katie’s office conducted the safest and most secure election in Arizona’s history amid unprecedented challenges to our democracy.


Katie has never backed down from a tough fight, and she brings her strength and experience to the Ninth Floor and will get the job done as the 24th Governor of Arizona.  She is a graduate of our Leaders Fellowship and was a three-term LFC Board member.

Katie Hobbs Headshot (4).jpg

2023 LFC Class Representative Joselyn Wilkinson

Selected by the participants of the LFC Leaders Fellowship to represent them at this special event, Joselyn is the Statewide Capacity Building Initiative Director at the Arizona Housing Coalition. She is currently overseeing 10 million dollars of the American Rescue Plan Act Funds to disperse to Housing and Homeless Service Providers across the State of Arizona.


Joselyn has called Arizona home for the last 18 years and she is passionate about policy, legislation and having the greatest impact in the Arizona housing crisis. Joselyn currently serves as Co-Chair for Maricopa County Continuum of Care Race Equity Sub-Committee and is a Committee member on Maricopa County Continuum of Care Lived Experience Committee.

Leading For Change provides Arizona diverse leaders with the tools, resources and networks to advance social justice and progressive values in our communities.

As a 501(c)3 non-profit leadership training institute that develops emerging leaders for our future, your donation is tax-deductible.

Learn about our sponsorship opportunities.

  Thank you for your support.

Click here to read about the Leading For Change Fellowship Class of 2022

Austin James Bates

Awva-Wendell  Honanie Jr.

Brianna Miloz

Carmen Attikossie

Chris Reger

David Kell

Kamy Davis

Kerry Baker

Lisa McCormick

Mackenzie  Loewen

Maria Reiss

Mathew  Nevarez

Debra Jo Borden

Diana  Solorio

Enrique Olivares-Pelayo

Gina Griffiths

Jeri Perkins

Joselyn Wilkinson

Meera Norris

Ryan Correa

Sampson Taylor

Shelby Young

Stefanie Greenlief

Stephan Kingsley

pdf Fliers for email



bottom of page