

WHERE ARE THEY NOW?

Following is just a snapshot of where just a few of our Fellows are today. For more information on our alumni, visit <u>www.azleadingforchange.org</u>

NAME	WHERE THEY ARE TODAY	
Nate Rhoton	one*n*ten – Executive Director	
Thomas Barr	Executive Director – Local First Arizona	
Joe Thomas	President of the Arizona Education Association	
Wendell Hicks	CEO of Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation	
Cynthia Aragon	Chief of Staff – AZ House of Representatives Democratic Caucus	
Kado Stewart	Program Director of one*n*ten	
Justin Williams	CEO & Founder of Startup Tucson	
Amy Schwabenlender	Executive Director – Human Services Campus	
Lisette Flores	General Counsel – AZ State Senate (Minority)	
Monica Nuvamsa	Executive Director – Hopi Foundation	
Iliamari Vazquez	Regional Operations Manager – Community Bridges	
Madelaine Adelman	Founder of GLSEN Phoenix	
	ASU Professor – Justice & Social Inquiry School	
Megan Arrigo	Assoc. Director – Child Welfare Policy at Children's Action Alliance	
Marilyn Rodriguez	Partner of Creosote Partners	
Karilyn Van Oosten	Nat'l Director of Strategic Alliances – Chamberlain College of Nursing	
Sarah Michelsen	Executive Director – AZ Wins Coalition	
Jayson Matthews	Director of Ending Hunger – Valley of the Sun United Way	
Jamie Aragon	Community Partnership Manager – Planned Parenthood AZ	
Gladis Molina	Young Center-Immigrant Children's Rights –	
	Deputy Case Director-West	
Julie Erfle	Erfle Uncuffed – Communications Specialist	
C. Murphy Hebert	Communications Director – Maricopa County Recorder's Office	
Justin Shore	Senior Counsel, Gov't Affairs at First Respondent Network	
	Authority (FirstNet)	
Steve Peru	CEO – Northern Arizona United Way	
Chiquita Serpas	Edith House Foundation – Chief Operating Officer	
Eva Masadiego	Program Director – New American Leaders Project	
Claudia Kaercher	Island Liaison – President & CEO	
Melissa Mel	From Victim to Survivor – President & CEO	
Larry Sandigo	Florence Immigrant Rights & Refugee Project –	
	Coordinator of Pro Bono Attorneys	
Mitch Menchaca	Arts & Culture Director for the City of Phoenix	
Raquel Teran		
-	Outreach – Planned Parenthood AZ	
Gerry Garvey	Outreach – Planned Parenthood AZ Operations Director – Highlands Center for Natural History (Prescott)	
Gerry Garvey Teresa D'Asaro	Operations Director – Highlands Center for Natural History (Prescott)	
Teresa D'Asaro		
Teresa D'Asaro Ashley Archibald	Operations Director – Highlands Center for Natural History (Prescott) UFCW 99 – Community Outreach Director One Step Beyond – Director of Communications & Development	
Teresa D'Asaro	Operations Director – Highlands Center for Natural History (Prescott) UFCW 99 – Community Outreach Director One Step Beyond – Director of Communications & Development Assistant Program Manager – Local Initiatives Support	
Teresa D'Asaro Ashley Archibald	Operations Director – Highlands Center for Natural History (Prescott) UFCW 99 – Community Outreach Director One Step Beyond – Director of Communications & Development	

Name	Office	District
	AZ State Office	
Katie Hobbs	Secretary of State	
Kathy Hoffman	Superintendent of Public Instruction	
	AZ Legislature	
Tony Navarrete	State Senate	LD 30
Randall Friese	State House	LD 9
Domingo DeGrazia	State House	LD 10
Jennifer Pawlik	State House	LD 17
Mitzi Epstein	State House	LD 18
Lorenzo Sierra	State House	LD 19
Amish Shah	State House	LD 24
Jennifer Longdon	State House	LD 24
Reginald Bolding	State House	LD 27
Diego Rodriguez	State House	LD 27
Richard Andrade	State House	LD 29
Raquel Teran	State House	LD 30
	City Mayor	
Jonathan Rothschild	Mayor	Tucson
	City Council	
Francisco Heredia	City Council	Mesa – District 3
Dalia Zimmerman	City Council	Sahuarita
	School Board	
Danill Gunitskly	School Board	Phoenix Elementary
Todd Schwarz	School Board	Balsz
Channel Powe	School Board	Balsz
Devin Delpalacio	School Board	Tolleson
Name	Office	District

LFC Alumni Holding Elected Seats as of 2018 Election or Earlier

	School Board Continued	
Lawrence Robinson	School Board	Roosevelt
Mark Stegeman	School Board	Tucson USD
Karen McClelland	School Board	Sedona Oak Creek
Sam Richard	School Board	Osborn Elementary
Ylenia Aguilar	School Board	Osborn Elementary
Kiana Sears	School Board	Mesa Unified
Monica Trejo	School Board	Tempe Elementary
Adam Lopez Falk	School Board	Alhambra Elementary
Beth Weisser	School Board	Kingman Unified
Brian Garcia	School Board	Tempe Union HSD
Naketa Ross	School Board	Phoenix Union HSD
Elora Diaz	School Board	Phoenix ESD
Marcie Hutchinson	School Board	Mesa USD
Jete White	School Board	Pendergast ESD
Katie Paetz	School Board	ESD
	Other Elected Offices	
Sharron Sauls	Justice of the Peace	Kyrene
Karyn Lathan	Constable	University Lakes

*This list reflects only alumni currently serving in office. Dozens more have served in public office after participating in one or more of our programs and were either termed out or chose not to run again.