Friday, April 16 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

An individual Zoom link sent prior to the event.

Join Us

The 2021 LFC Leaders Fellowship Class invites you to

“Celebrating the Next Generation of Progressive Leaders”

While these times don’t allow us to meet in person, they certainly won’t hold us back from providing great conversation and speakers with intriguing information to share with you. Please join us and get the inside scoop on what’s happening in D.C. today.

Keynote Speaker

Senator Kyrsten Sinema

“2021 D.C. – Moving Forward”

LFC Fellowship Alum Chiquita A. Taylor

Executive Director of FIBCO Family Services, Inc.

(Facilitating Independence Building Comprehensive Opportunities)

Leading For Change provides Arizona diverse leaders with the tools, resources and networks to advance social justice and progressive values in our communities.

As a 501(c)3 non-profit leadership training institute that develops emerging leaders for our future, your donation is tax-deductible.

Learn about our sponsorship opportunities.

  Thank you for your support.


Senator Sinema knows firsthand the challenges everyday Arizonans face. Born in Tucson, she went through some tough times growing up. Her family struggled to make ends meet, and for a while they were even homeless. But they got by thanks to family, church, and hard work. Kyrsten’s childhood experience showed her the power of hard work and the importance of helping others.


Education was Kyrsten’s ticket to a better life. With the help of student loans, academic scholarships, and Financial aid, she went to BYU and then ASU, where she now teaches as a proud Sun Devil.


After graduating, she worked with students and families in Arizona who faced some of the same challenges she did. Kyrsten’s commitment to service led her to the Arizona Legislature, where she passed a law to help veterans get in–state tuition at all Arizona public universities, cracked down on sex tracking, and advocated for children’s health care and education.


Now as Arizona's senior Senator, Kyrsten works every day to deliver for Arizona families – helping veterans get the benefits they’ve earned, creating good–paying jobs for Arizonans, and keeping Americans safe at home and abroad.  Kyrsten feels a duty to serve and give back to the communities and country that gave her so much. She got her shot at the American dream, and she’ll keep working to make sure all Arizonans get theirs too.

To reserve your seat, or to donate on behalf of a 2021 Fellow: or go to

As a 501(c)3 non-prot leadership training institute that develops emerging leaders for our future,

your donation is tax-deductible.

LFC Leaders Fellowship Alum Chiquita A. Taylor

Executive Director of FIBCO Family Services, Inc.

Chiquita A. Taylor currently serves as the Executive Director of FIBCO Family Services, Inc. She is responsible for all operations of FIBCO (Facilitating Independence Building Comprehensive Opportunities) providing quality affordable housing, quality food and clothing preparation and distribution, assistance for African immigrants settling into the Phoenix area, and other services provided by FIBCO to and for low-income underserved and marginalized members of the community. 

Since relocating to Phoenix, Chiquita has connected with many nonprofit leaders in order to identify areas of need throughout the community. The prevention and early detection of Valley Fever is an area that she is particularly passionate about as she lost a friend to the debilitating disease.

Chiquita is a graduate of the University of Maryland with a Bachelor of Sciences in Public Health. She has served on the board of YNPN Phoenix and is currently a member of the Phoenix Rotary 100 Satellite Club. She is also a 2016 Leading for Change Fellow. 

Click here to read about the Leading For Change Fellowship Class of 2021

Amy D'Arpino

Amy Pedotto

Anthony Pratcher II

Brandon Nahsonhoya

Cameron Adams

Christie Kendzior

Christina Bustos

Christina Hernandez

Emmie Cardella

Eshawn Peterson

Francis  Godoy-Fischer

Griffin Gosnell

Hannah Christensen

Hannah Honani

Jasmine Robinson

Jennifer Granillo

Kat Stratford

Kathleen Honne

Katie Ares

Kayla Kennedy

Mackenzie Saunders

Madalyn Williams

Marie Thearle

Marissa Nuvayestewa

Nick Arnold

Rukiya Anthony

Ryan Johnson

Samantha Honani

Sarai Richter

Sue Lunt

Tamara Wright

Tania Gerard

Terri Honani